About University

CoSEDS 2022 will be held in hybrid mode at University of Kashmir,  J&K. The University of Kashmir is situated at Hazratbal in Srinagar. It is flanked by the world famous Dal Lake on its eastern side and Nigeen Lake on the western side. The Main Campus of the University spread over 247 acres of land have 3 campus as Hazratbal, Naseem Bagh and Mirza Bagh. The Campus is also very near to the famous Mughal gardens and this unique topological feature is in sync with nature.

In addition to main campus, University of Kashmir has three campuses at Baramulla, Anantnag and Zakura The University is committed to provide an intellectually stimulating environment for productive learning to enhance the educational, economic, scientific, business and cultural environment of the region.

The University offers programmes in all the major faculties; Arts, Business & Management Studies, Education, Engineering, Law, Applied Sciences & Technology, Biological Sciences, Physical & Material Sciences, Social Sciences, Medicine, Dentistry, Engineering, Oriental Learning and Music & Fine Arts. It has been constantly introducing innovative/ new programmes to cater to the needs and demands of the students and the society. Over the years, the University has marched towards excellence in its programmes and activities.

The University of Kashmir secured 48th position among the universities ranked in the National Institutional Ranking Framework, according to the results announced by the MHRD for 2020. The University has also bagged an overall ranking of 76 among more than 4000 institutions (including universities, IITs etc.) ranked by the MHRD under NIRF.

 The University is at a distance of 10 kms from Tourist Reception Center (TRC/City Centre), 16 kms from Nowgam Railway station and 25 kms from the Srinagar Airport.